Biography

Hello & welcome! I would like to introduce myself. I am a qualified practicing traditional astrologer, teacher and scholar. I have been practicing Traditional Astrology in particular for 29 years. In 1991 and the beginnings of Project Hindsight, I began my studies in Classical Hellenistic Astrology and then followed those with Medieval Astrological studies. I earned my Diploma in Medieval Astrology and the title of A.M.A. – Adeptus Medivalis Astrologiae, from Robert Zoller in 2004.

I have been Research Director of the International Society of Classical Astrologers and am a member of the Society of Astrologers. I have written and published many articles, several which have been translated and published in Traditional Journals in Europe; In the Bulgarian Astro-Journal, “Bres” and “Anima Astrologiae” in the Netherlands, as well as “Astrologia Restaurata” in Germany.

My fields of expertise and practice are for the most part Natal & Mundane Astrology as practiced for over 1500 years in early Greece and later Persia. I neither practice modern psychological astrology nor ‘Sun Sign’ astrology, but rather offer my clients an objective look at their lives rather than some nebulous goal of ‘self-improvement’. The whole process of self-improvement is something requiring a constant effort to get something one thinks they lack and which necessarily entails constant effort to be something other than what one already is. My goal is to help people to become self-aware and therefore more firmly grounded in understanding in order to walk through this life circumspectly as wise.

See then that you walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise, Redeeming the time, because the days are evil. Wherefore be ye not unwise, but understanding what the will of the Lord is.

While my main practice is Natal Astrology I aslo practice Horary and Electional astrology as well but integrated into my Natal Astrology practice.

Now in my 70th year, I am originally from the US but have lived and worked abroad for 43 years. For over 20 of those years I was involved with missionary & volunteer work in East Africa, the Middle East, Indian sub-continent, Western and Eastern Europe. I currently reside in Norway. My academic background includes degrees in Structural & Systems Engineering, Mathematics, & Mid-Eastern Philosophy. I also hold a black belt in the art of Tsoi Li Ho Fut Hung with my own school of martial arts in Norway.

%d bloggers like this: